Here, we have given a list of Bangalore holidays. Check out the public holidays in Bengalooru/Bangalore, India.

Bangalore Holidays

The city of Bangalore lies in the southern part of India and all the festivals that are a part of South India are celebrated here also. Bangalore holidays comprise of the both the public holidays as well as the festival days that have become a part of the Indian culture. Some of the festivals have a fixed date, while the dates for other festivals are decided on a year-to-year basis. In the following lines, we have covered the major holidays in Bangalore.

National Holidays in Bangalore
  • Republic Day (26th January)
  • Independence Day (15th August)
  • Gandhi Jayanti (2nd October)
Public Holidays in Bengalooru/ Bangalore
  • Christmas
  • Diwali
  • Dussehra
  • Eid
  • Ganesh Chaturthi
  • Holi
  • Janmasthami
  • Mahashivratri
  • New Year
  • Raksha Bandhan
  • Sankranti/ Pongal
  • Shivratri
  • Ugadi
  • Varamahalakshmi